So it’s fall and pretty much everyone loves something with apple in it. Since I didn’t have a lot of time, but wanted to make something gluten-free and fall inspired, I made an apple like pie/tart. Super quick, super simple and delicious!

What you’ll need is:
2 green apples
2 boxes of Enjoy Life soft baked snickerdoodle cookies
1 package of gluten free Natures Path honey almond granola
Some light brown sugar and a little corn starch.

Preheat the oven to 350!
To start off I used one whole box of snickerdoodles and half of the other and threw them in the food processor.
I took the crumbles and pressed them into a cast iron skillet to make the crust.

Afterwards, I peeled the green apples and sliced them thin. I tossed some light brown sugar and corn starch on the apples and placed them on top of the snickerdoodle crust.

To top it off, I added the granola on top.

I placed the skillet in the oven for about 30-35 mins. Depending on your oven, just check to make sure your apples are soft.

It’s a little messy to eat, but awesome with milk. I just liked that it was a super quick gluten-free fall treat that I discovered!

Processed with VSCOcam with 4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with 4 preset
